Skip to content

WFMW- Travel Totes

April 8, 2008

We’re planning a trip to Virginia this summer and I’m already starting to plan to make the car ride better.  This year I’m going to buy 3 canvas totes from the craft store and fill them with fun stuff for the kids to do during the car ride.  I’m planning on letting them paint their own bag – to really make it their own.  I’m already scouting the clearance racks at Target and Walmart so that I’m not able to spread the expense out over several months instead of buying everything the week before we leave.  Yesterday I found two Barbie movies for $5.50 each for Baby #2 who loves everything Barbie.  They won’t get their bag until we leave for our trip- that way it’ll be a surprise. 

 This works for me- check out Rocks in my Dryer for more tips.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2008 2:14 pm

    It’s always a good idea to plan ahead like that. I hope the kids enjoy their bags.

Trackbacks

  1. Our Life In Pictures « Mama Mia
  2. Mother’s Day Mad Libs « Mama Mia
  3. Going Green- My New Excuse For My Incompetence « Mama Mia

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

