Skip to content

Thanksgiving 2011

November 29, 2011

We spent Thanksgiving with my maternal grandfather and paternal grandmother (Nanny) out in West Texas.  We also go to spend some time with my paternal Aunt who flew in from Alabama.  Get all that?

We’re so blessed to still have them and the kids love going to visit.  I’m seriously thinking about returning their gifts and just buying a wheelbarrow for them to share- they had so much fun on it!

 

O (8) and E (6) were proud to show off their report cards to my Nanny.

The girls enjoyed helping Nanny set the table for Thanksgiving- and I might add that according to E my aunt made the “best turkey ever!”

The kids actually spent 2 nights with my Nanny and aunt so Hubs and I got a date night (we spent the night with my grandfather).  It was so nice that they had their own special time to bond with them while we were out.  I love that my kids love spending the night there on their own!

Here’s my grandfather with E.


Despite taking sweet forever to get there it was a really great trip and I’m so thankful for the memories my kids will have with my grandparents.  They were a huge part of my childhood being as great as it was and I’m so blessed that they’re getting to build their own relationships with them as well.

On our way home we had the mother of all Beyonce sitings (if you have no idea what I’m talking about – click here.  Be warned some language, but it’s super funny).  Hubs- being the great sport that he is actually pulled off the highway- turned around and went back just so that we could get a picture of it.  He knows that my friends and I always post our Beyonce sitings on Facebook so we couldn’t miss the opportunity to see this one!


Overall great trip and I’m just so thankful to have such a wonderful family!



One Comment leave one →
  1. November 29, 2011 5:11 pm

    It really is great to see your kids have relationship with those you love. The boys spent time this summer in Abq. so this Thanksgiving I got to hear them talk about memories there that didn’t include me and I think that’s so neat!

    Thanks for sharing the pictures and your Thanksgiving.

    Miss you guys,
    A

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

