Skip to content

Things I Love Thursday- Private Selection

November 30, 2011

  We have a tradition around here- Friday night is pizza night.  Most of the times it’s frozen pizza night because I’m cheap and I usually have a whole bunch on hand.  Since my kids are picky about their pizza we only buy cheese- and I’m not going to lie – it’s not the best pizza, but it’s fast and easy.

I was so excited when BzzAgent asked if I wanted to participate in the Private Selections campaign because one of the things I got to sample was their pizza.  Like- grown up, gourmet pizza.  I was so on board!

I picked the Margherita Napolitana pizza and it was delicious!  The crust was perfect!  So crispy and light.  The toppings were so good and flavorful.  Hubs and I now have our own favorite pizza for pizza night- instead of just eating the bland pizza that the kids eat.

Private Selection Frozen Pizzas 

I also got to try out an appetizer and dessert.  I felt so fancy eating appetizers at home during the week!  We tried the Baked Tortilla Cups and they were great.  I don’t remember the exact ingredients, but one had eggplant and the other had spinach and cheese.  They were both delicious!  Perfect for all the holiday parties coming up.  No one has to know that you didn’t slave for hours making the perfect tortilla cups.  You could even cut the pizza into strips and serve that as an appetizer too.

We tried the Molten Lava Cakes for dessert.  They had me at hot flowing chocolate!  They were easy peasy (few seconds in the microwave) and holy cow- decadent dessert right in my own home!

I would venture to guess, based on the products that we tried, that all of the Private Selection products would be great and we could all use a little help this time of year making dinner a little easier!

For more things that people are loving check out The Diaper Diaries.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 30, 2011 9:43 pm

    That’s saying a lot knowing how Hubs is particular about pizza!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

